Worth it or nah: Melanie Mills Gleam Body Radiance 

I recently bought the Body Gleam Radiance by Melanie Mills in the color Rose Gold. It’s hard to see in the pictures, but there is a slight pink undertone to it with heavy gold shimmer. 

I tried it as an illuminator under my foundation and a body illuminator. I’ve seen this product used as a primer for some such as one of my fave YouTuber’s Sonjdra Deluxe, but since I have pretty oily skin, I’d still used my favorite daily primer, Boscia No Pores No Shine T-Zone Treatment

In terms of how it looked… I’ll just say I felt gleaming like Beyoncé at the 2017 Grammy Awards. My skin looked supple, soft, and beautiful. For wear, I obviously expected 1-2 hours with my primer before becoming oily (assuming some product break down) since this is such a moisturizing product. On my arms and legs, it lasted around 4-5 hours. I have dry skin there, so this product helped maintain moisture and had me gleaming so nicely. I received so many compliments. 

Have you tried this product? If so, feel free to share your thoughts

Leave a Reply

