Hair care: Mixed Chicks Deep conditioner review

Some of you maybe familiar with a hair journey. I’m currently embarking on one in hopes of growing out my shoulder length relaxed hair. 


Amongst trying new leave i conditioners, oils, and baggying my ends, one strategy I’m doing is weekly deep conditioning, especially since I don’t have a fave. 

I recently tried the Mixed Chicks deep conditioner which I bought at Target. The texture is light and has amazing slip. This is perfect for detangling as it has so much slip. And I LOVE the smell which is a powerful perfume scent, which could be overwhelming for those sensitive to scents. In terms of moisturizing, it was moderate and left hair light with amazing scent. 

Pros: love the smell, great slip for detangling, moderately moisturizing, won’t weight hair down

Cons: may not moistuizing enough for those with severe dry hair

Overall, I would buy this again 

Leave a Reply

