Covergirl Clean Matte BB cream: Worth it or nah? 


Since its summer time, I’ve lightened up my makeup a bit and have been on the hunt for a good tinted moisturizer/ bb cream. While at my local Walgreens, I noticed the Covergirl Clean Matte BB cream and almost blow my mind!! I’ve never heard of a bb cream/tinted moisturizer with a matte finish and my inner product junkie caved in. I bought the darkest shade deep for $7.99.

As you can see, Covergirl Clean Matte bb cream in deep leans towards the yellow side, but I was able to make it work mixing it with my Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk foundation in 11.5 which is too dark and red. It’s easy to work with and feels very light. It drys down to a true matte finish which was initially hard for me to like since I prefer more of a soft matte or natural matte. It was nice not needing a powder to set it.

I wore this for about 6 hours. By the end of the day, my face had a soft matte look with no noticible oil break through. 

Verdict: for $7.99 and a matte bb cream, I think it’s worth it if you can find your shade. I would use my Pixi Hydrating Milky Mist to soften the true matte look a bit.  The shade range is very disappointing, but hopefully the Covergirl Queen collection will come out with a matte tinted moisturizer with a wider range of shades. 

Leave a Reply

