Lipstick series: Mary Kay Sparkling Rose

MIA again (smh)!! I’ve abandoned my own blog again, but I’m back with another lipstick!! I’ve been going through a lipstick phase lately and since one of my good friends became a consultant for Mary Kay, I decided to give them a try. 

Sparkling Rose is apart of their sheer lipstick line and states to give a sheer wash of color. As some of you may know by now, I love sheer lipsticks (check out my YSL sheer candy posts). My only issue with this was the ‘sparkle’ or bits of glitter. The texture is balm like and soft, but the glitter adds a grittyness that I think is similar to adding a few small bits of sand to the lipstick (can be unpleasant if you are that sensitive). Once I got use to the texture, I actually began loving this lipstick. I’ve received so many compliments on it, I almost forget the 1 month hassle it took for me to receive it (let know if you want a post on the story). 

Leave a Reply

